Google Maps Now Supports 39 New Languages

(Credit: Google)

Since their launch in 2004, Google Maps has helped over a billion people navigate their way around the world. When it was first released over 13 years ago, only one language was supported, English. Today, Google Maps supports many more.

Today Google announced that Google Maps now supports 39 new languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese, and Zulu. These 39 new languages are spoken by an estimated 1.25 billion people worldwide.

Previous articleHuawei P20 Unveiling – Livestream [VIDEO]
Hi, my name is Luca Rallis. I'm the editor-in-chief here at BlackCatGadgets. Add me on Vero: Luca Rallis


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here